Welcome at the ITC - Institut TakeCare!

The empirical scientific Institute TakeCare GmbH was founded in the year 2007 in Hamburg, Germany. Main focus is the applied healthcare research. Periodic reports concerning structure, process and result quality (Outcomes) for different indications and healthcare sectors are generated in the institute (MONITOR’s). Therefore, the reality, quality and costs of healthcare provision are the key topic areas of the institute’s work.

Primary data are raised systematically by telephone-interviews, mailings and written surveys. Available secondary data in the field of healthcare are raised by desk research. The institute publishes appropriate national and international publications.

ITC - Institut Takecare
Smart solutions for tricky problems…

Another focus is orphan diseases as well as orphan drugs. At this specific topic the Institute TakeCare offers comprehensive consulting for international clients.

The range of service covers the development of integral marketing strategies, the assis-tance of applications, dossiers and processes and further steps in the AMNOG procedure, the companion of the price negotiations with the Central Federal Association of Health Insurance Funds (SpiBu) as well as the development of contracts concerning market-entry-agreements (MEA).

The treatment of specific question and the provision as well as the generation of client specific solutions in terms of patient-marketing (Hotline) and Market Access for phar-maceuticals, medical devices, genetic tests and ATMP’s in the outpatient and/or inpa-tient sector belong to the field of activity.

The institute handles the whole medical value chain from prevention onto the hospice care.

Herzlich Willkommen im ITC - Institut TakeCare!

Das empirisch wissenschaftliche Institut TakeCare GmbH wurde im Jahr 2007 in Hamburg gegründet. Das Institut hat einen Schwerpunkt in der angewandten Versorgungsforschung. Im Institut werden periodische Reports zur Struktur-, Prozess- und Ergebnisqualität in unterschiedlichen Indikationen und Versorgungsbereichen generiert (MONITORE). Versorgungsrealität, Versorgungsqualität und Kosten der Versorgung  sind folglich zentrale Themenfelder der Institutsarbeit.

Das Institut erhebt systematisch Primärdaten durch Telefon-Interviews, Mailings und schriftliche Surveys. Verfügbare Sekundärdaten im Gesundheitswesen werden durch Desk Research zugänglich gemacht. Das Institut veröffentlicht entsprechende nationale und internationale Publikationen.

ITC - Institut Takecare                                                   
Smarte Lösungen für knifflige Probleme… 

Ein weiterer Fokus der Institutsarbeit liegt auf dem Gebiet der „Seltenen Erkrankungen“ sowie den zu ihrer Behandlung eingesetzten Orphan Drugs. Hier bietet das Institut TakeCare umfangreiche Beratungsleitungen an. Von der Entwicklung der integralen Vermarktungsstrategie über die Unterstützung der Prozess-Schritte im AMNOG Verfahren, die Begleitung der Preisverhandlungen mit dem SpiBu, bis hin zur Entwicklung von MEA-Verträgen (Market Entry Agreements) reicht hier das Leistungsspektrum.
 
Die Bearbeitung von spezifischen Fragestellungen und die Bereitstellung sowie die Generierung Klienten spezifischer Lösungen zum Patienten-Marketing (Hotline)  und Market Access für AMTPs & Companion Diagnostics im ambulanten und/oder stationären Sektor runden das Tätigkeitsfeld des Instituts ab.

Das Institut bearbeitet die medizinische Wertekette von der Prävention bis zur Hospizversorgung.